BBEA Past Winners 2008

The 9th Annual Burnaby Business Excellence Awards were marked with a Broadway-inspired gala event and celebrated business excellence in 9 categories:

Burnaby Community Spirit
Westminster Savings Credit Union, Metrotown Community Branch
Vancity South Slope Community Branch
Best Buy Canada
Winner – Brentwood Town Centre

Not for Profit Organization of the Year
Neil Squire Society
Progressive Housing Society
Basketball BC
Bonsor Seniors Society
Winner – L’arche Greater Vancouver

Business Innovation
M&R Environmental
Snap Technologies Inc
Web Tech Wireless
Icron Technologies
Winner – Day4 Energy

Entrepreneurial Spirit
Imagepath Printing Solutions
Rock.Paper.Scissors Inc
Icron Technologies
Imagine Redesign
Winner – MetroLeap Media Inc.

Environmental Sustainability
Encorp Pacific Canada
Jacque Whitford AXYS Ltd.
M&R Environmental
SFU Facilities Services
Winner – Day4 Energy

Businessperson of the Year
Coro Strandberg – Strandberg Consulting
Randy Hnatko – Trainwest Management & Consulting Inc
Don Hardman – 2007 FIFA U-20 World Cup
Richard Davies – G&F Financial
Winner – Keith Beedie  (The Beedie Group)

Small Business of the Year
Binary Stream Software Inc
Petal Pushers Florist
Snap Technologies
Jubiliee Cycle
Winner –Simba’s Grill

Business of the Year
The Beedie Group
Best Buy Canada
Kin’s Farm Market
Winner – ABC Recycling

Hall of Fame Inductee
Electronic Arts Canada