New Federal Cabinet Announced

Yesterday, the Honorable Justin Trudeau was officially sworn in as Canada’s 23rd Prime Minister and the new, 31-member federal cabinet was unveiled.

British Columbia is represented by three new cabinet ministers including:

Hon. Jody Wilson-Raybould (MP for Vancouver Granville)
Minister of Justice and Attorney General

Hon. Harjit Sajjan (MP for Vancouver South)
Minister of National Defense

Hon. Carla Qualtrough (MP for Delta)
Minister of Sport, and Persons with Disabilities

You can view the full list of cabinet ministers here

The federal government also announced that the next session of Parliament would begin in December with a Speech from the Throne scheduled for December 4th.