Social Development Committee

The Social Development Committee assists and supports the Burnaby Board of Trade to foster social responsibility, increase awareness and understand community issues for the benefit of the Board of Trade membership. The Committee further engages in advocating for social issues, identifying priorities, and promoting dialogue between the BBOT, its members, governments and community agencies. Currently, work is being done in a number of areas, including Healthy Workplaces and New Canadian Workplace Integration.

Leza Muir, (Chair), Pacific Blue Cross
Gaileen Woytko Deer Lake School

Karen Wang, Angels Playhouse Education Inc
Stephen D’Souza Burnaby Community Services
Wayne Leslie, Down Syndrome Research Foundation

Michael Cheung, South Burnaby Metro Club
Michel Pouliot, Burnaby Family Life
Raj Sharma, BC Hydro
Margaret Manifold, City of Burnaby
Matthew Grant, Simon Fraser University
Paul Holden, Burnaby Board of Trade
Tessa Vanderkop, Burnaby Board of Trade
Cory Redekop, Burnaby Board of Trade