Board of Governors

The Burnaby Board of Trade’s Board of Governors is an advisory group comprised of Past Chairs of the BBOT’s Board of Directors.

These business and community leaders have each served many years with the Board of Trade and various other community organizations and each possess years of experience in various facets of business.

The Board of Governors provides support and advice to the current Board of Trade leadership and serves as a source of continuity with and connection to the Board of Trade’s history.

Board of Governors

Frank Bassett
Term: 2016 – 2018
Electronic Arts Canada


  Dr. Catherine Boivie 
Term: 2015 – 2016
Executive in Residence – Beedie School of Business


Leza Muir
Term: 2012-2015
Pacific Blue Cross


  Dick Kouwenhoven
Term:  2010 – 2012
Hemlock Printers


Bill Bullis
Term: 2008-2010


  Jack Kuyer
Term: 2006-2008
The Valley Bakery


Bala Naidoo
Term: 2004-2006
Investors Group


  Brad Alden
Term: 2002-2004
Burnaby Now


Sonja Sanguinetti
Term: 2001-2002


  Michael Gau
Term: 2000-2001
DFSIN Vancouver Metro


Russ Read
Term: 2000